Nintendo E3 2018 Briefing Date And Time

E3 2018’s briefing schedule continues to come into focus, as Nintendo today announced the date and time for its big show. Nintendo’s briefing, which will take the form of a pre-recorded video instead of a live broadcast, will air at 9 AM PT on June 12. That comes out to 12 PM in New York, 5 PM in London, and 2 AM the following morning in Sydney.

Nintendo did not provide any specifics or any teases about what will be in its E3 2018 briefing, but you can be pretty sure that the new Smash Bros. for Switch will play a big part. GameSpot will bring you the live broadcast to watch and ongoing coverage of the show with a live blog, news stories, and videos for all the major announcements.

Immediately after the briefing, Nintendo will kick off its annual Treehouse Live programming, which is three days of gameplay reveals, developer discussions, and more. The show will begin with Super Smash Bros. for Switch.

Overall, Nintendo said its E3 showing will focus more on games launching soon instead of titles coming after 2018. Still, that doesn’t mean the company won’t offer glimpses or teases of further-out projects, only that they may not be a focus.

In addition to Smash Bros., two other high-profile and much-anticipated Switch games on the way include a “core” Pokemon RPG and a new Metroid Prime.

The new Smash Bros. for Switch will be playable on the E3 2018 show floor, while Nintendo will also hold a competitive tournament for the fighting game (and Splatoon 2).

In other news, Cyberpunk 2077 developer CD Projekt Red has confirmed it is attending E3 this year, though this doesn’t necessarily mean we’ll learn more about the upcoming sci-fi game.

With Nintendo now having announced the date and time for its E3 2018 briefing, we’re just waiting for Sony to announce the details for its show this year. If history is any indication, it’ll take place on the evening of Monday, June 11, following Ubisoft that afternoon.

E3 2018 Press Conference Schedule

Saturday, June 9

  • Electronic Arts — 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET

Sunday, June 10

  • Microsoft — 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET
  • Bethesda — 6:30 PM PT / 9:30 PM ET

Monday, June 11

  • Ubisoft — 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET
  • Sony — evening (expected)

Tuesday, June 12

  • Nintendo — 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *